I like Grangefield because we don’t learn about one subject every day, we learn about lots of exciting subjects every day. I also love being the Owl Council because I get to count owl merits and help plan events.


Meet the Governors

To view more detailed information about the Governors, along with their records of attendance of meetings, click on the link here.

Mr Lee Duffy
Chair of Board of Governors
(Co-opted Governor + Parent Governor)

Mr David Turl
Vice-Chair + Chair of Community

Mr Philip Johnson
Chair of Resources
Nominated SEND governor since 2008

Mrs Vickie Phair
Chair of Curriculum + Parent Governor

Mrs Hannah Gilroy
Co-opted Governor

Mr Ron Storey
Co-Opted Governor

Mr Andrew Szolga
Parent Governor

Jo Powell
Parent Governor

Miss Kate Bennett
Staff Governor

Mrs Karen Lewis

Head Teacher

Mrs Gemma Kydd

   Deputy Headteacher


Mr Steve Watts

Today marks the 75th anniversary of one of the most important dates in history! 🇬🇧 How are you commemorating at home? #VEDay75

In this weeks assembly Mrs Lewis explores how sharing is linked to our value of compassion. https://youtu.be/I0nUsW8MS50

Load More...